Skip to content

How to download HTET Admit Card

What is HTET?

Haryana Teacher Eligibility Test, popularly known as the HTET, is an eligibility test conducted to recruit teachers for schools in the state of Haryana. This state-level test is conducted by the Board of Secondary Education Haryana, BSEH, for a duration of two and half hours once every year. The test is held at different levels like Primary Teacher or PRT, Trained Graduate Teacher or TGT, and Post Graduate Teacher or PGT to recruit teachers to teach on various standards at schools.

After this overview of the HTET, let us know how to download the HTET admit card and the marking scheme through which marks are allotted in the test.

HTET Admit Card

The HTET admit card is usually released one week before the exam every year.

Here is a list of all the details that will be present on your HTET admit card.

  1. Candidate’s Name
  2. Candidate’s Photograph
  3. Candidate’s Signature
  4. Candidate’s Roll Number
  5. Registration Number
  6. Date of Birth
  7. Exam Date
  8. Exam Centre and Address
  9. Post Applied
  10. Gender
  11. District
  12. Category

While appearing for the test, the candidate must take a copy of the admit card failing which, they will not be allowed to take the test. With this, we can understand the importance of the admit card and now look into the procedure to download the admit card.

How to Download the HTET Admit Card?

The admit cards will be available online for download on the official website of the HTET.  The steps to do the same are as follows:

  1. Visit the official website of HTET,
  2. On the homepage, you will see the option HTET admit card. Click on it.
  3. On the login page, submit all the credentials to log in, such as registration number and password.
  4. After submitting your login credentials, your admit card will be displayed on the screen. Check if all the details are correct.
  5. Now, click on the option, download admit card to download it on your device.

With these five easy steps, you can download your HTET admit card.

How to Retrieve if Admit Card Login Credentials are Lost?

If a candidate forgets their login details, they cannot access their admit card. To solve this issue, the conducting board has a method to regain access to the lost account. This can be done by the following steps:

  1. Visit the official website of HTET,
  2. Click on the login to your account option.
  3. ‘Forgot Password’ or ‘Forgot Application Number’ will be displayed on your screen; click on it.
  4. Enter the details requested to regenerate your login id/password.
  5. Click on the submit button.

Your account will now be updated with the credentials as per your input.

HTET Marking Scheme

As mentioned earlier, the test is divided into three different levels to recruit teachers for different standards. They are:

  1. Primary Teacher or Level 1: Class 1-4
  2. Trained Graduate Teacher or Level 2: Class 6-8
  3. Post Graduate Teacher or Level 3: Class 9-10

If candidates qualify for any of the level tests they appeared for, they will be eligible to teach at their respective levels in the state schools of Haryana.

Different tests in the HTET have a different syllabus, but the basic exam structure is the same for all the tests. They are:

  1. All the questions will be asked in the Multiple Choice Questions form with four options against every question.
  2. Every right answer carries one mark.
  3. There is no negative marking scheme in the HTET.
  4. All the tests are conducted offline.
  5. The maximum time for the tests is 150 minutes.

Now, let us look into the major difference in all these tests, the syllabus, different number of sections, and the marking scheme.

Level I Marking Scheme

The level I or Primary Teacher test paper has five sections with equal questions in each section.

Name of the SubjectTotal QuestionsMaximum Marks
Language I3030
General Studies3030
Child Development and Pedagogy3030
Environmental Studies3030

Level II Marking Scheme

The Level II or the Trained Graduate Teacher set paper also has five sections in it. While four sections carry the same weightage, the opted subject carries double marks compared to any other section in the paper. The marking scheme for this is as follows:

Name of the SubjectTotal QuestionsMaximum Marks
Language I3030
Child Development and Pedagogy3030
General Studies3030
Reading Ability3030
Opted Subject6060

Level III Marking Scheme

In the post-graduate or the Level III question paper, there are only four sections. The first three sections consist of an equal number of questions while the last section, opted subject, has double the weightage compared to the other sections. 

Name of the SubjectTotal QuestionsMaximum Marks
Child Development and Pedagogy3030
General Studies3030
Language I3030
Opted Subject6060

With this, we hope you acquired a clear understanding of the details regarding the HTET admit card and marking scheme. For more such informative content and the latest information regarding the HTET, keep reading our blogs at Teachmint. This place will be the one-stop guide for all the HTET aspirants.

Teachmint has unique features that give a new perspective to education. Our lms portal is designed to suit the needs of teachers and students. With our features like academic planners, you can make your processes more efficient.

Introducing the World's First AI-Enabled Connected Classroom Technology
World's First AI-Enabled Connected Classroom Technology