Skip to content

Hindi वर्णमाला – Hindi Alphabets

Hindi वर्णमाला
Hindi is both a language and a subject that is both fascinating and instructive. There are various reasons why Hindi is one of the most widely spoken languages in the world. Thousands of students choose Hindi as a subject to study for their board exams every year. It can be difficult for students to prepare for Hindi exams at times. However, if the basic concepts are clear in the mind of the students, then preparing for the exams can be extremely simple for them. One of the basic but very basic concepts of Hindi is Hindi वर्णमाला. Hindi वर्णमाल has 52 alphabets. However, many people confused while trying to understand the alphabets of the Hindi language. Here is a simple and clear explanation of the Hindi वर्णमाला.
The series of the Hindi alphabets is divided into four parts-
1- Vowels 2- Consonants 3- Combined Consonants 4- Binary Consonants
Let us understand all the four categories in detail-

Vowels- The letters अ आ इ ई उ ऊ ए ऐ ओ औ ऋ अं अ: are known as vowels in the Hindi alphabets.
Consonants- The letters क ख ग घ ड़, च छ ज झ ञ, ट ठ ड ढ ण, त थ द ध न, प फ ब भ म, य र ल व, श ष स ह are known as the consonants in the Hindi language.
Combined Consonants- The letters क्ष त्र ज्ञ श्र are known as the combined consonants in the Hindi language.
Binary Consonants- The letters  ड़ ढ़ are known as the Binary consonants in the Hindi language.

Explore a wide range of assignments, notes, pdf, question banks, etc. and prepare for a better tomorrow. Click here to know more.

Teachmint is a one-stop solution for educational institutions of all sizes. Our lms portal is a game changer in the field of education. To know more about our offerings like performance management system, visit our website.

Introducing the World's First AI-Enabled Connected Classroom Technology
World's First AI-Enabled Connected Classroom Technology